What is the state minimum wage? 

  • $7.25/hour (equals federal minimum wage)
  • $5.15 for employers not covered by the Fair Labor Standards Act
  • $2.13/hour – tipped employees

What do I need to know about state withholding tax?

  • N/A – no state income tax

What forms do employees need to set up state withholding?

  • N/A – no state income tax

What do I need to know about unemployment tax?

  • 2024 Taxable Wage Base – $30,900
  • 2024 New Employer UI Rate – Industry rated 
  • With few exceptions, new employers are required to register for an unemployment tax account. Click here to register.

How do I report new hires to the state?

  • Report new hires online
  • Wyoming New Hire Reporting Center
    PO Box 1408
    Cheyenne, WY 82003
  • Fax: (800) 921-9651
  • Phone: (800) 970-9258

How do I submit Child Support payments?

  • Remit payments online
  • Wyoming Department of Family Services
    State of Wyoming Disbursement Unit
    2300 Capitol Avenue
    Hathaway Bldg, Fifth Floor. Suite A
    Cheyenne, WY 82002
  • Fax: (307) 777-5302
  • Phone: (307) 777-5300

Additional Resources:

Wyoming Forms & Documents Wyoming Department of Workforce Services
Wyoming Labor Standards Wyoming Workers’ Compensation

Get A Quote For Wyoming Payroll Services

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.