What is the state minimum wage? 

  • $11.73/hour

What do I need to know about state withholding tax?

  • N/A – no state income tax

What forms do employees need to set up state withholding?

  • N/A – no state income tax

What do I need to know about unemployment tax?

  • 2024 Taxable Wage Base – $48,600
  • 2024 New Employer UI Rate – based on the industry rating
  • Alaska Unemployment Insurance Tax Handbook
  • With few exceptions, new employers are required to register for an unemployment tax account.  Click here to register.

How do I report new hires to the state?

  • Report new hires online (instructions can be found here)

How do I submit Child Support payments?

Additional Resources:

Alaska Tax Division Alaska State Laws
Employment Security Tax Forms & Publications Alaska Department of Labor

Get A Quote For Alaska Payroll Services

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.